How to factory reset your Archos 40 Cesium

If you plan to donate or sell your Archos 40 Cesium, and you do not really want the new buyer finds your photos and your files? Why do not reset the Archos 40 Cesium? You will discover just below the tips to follow to formatting your Archos 40 Cesium. Remember, that all your documents, your applications and configurations will be lost with this process.

Create a backup before reseting your Archos 40 Cesium

Think about creating a backup of the files that are important. You should so save the Media directory on your computer. It is also recommended to backup your files and synchronize your applications in. Should you wish to still use them afterwards. To get this done, drive to the Settings menu and pick Save my data. Immediately after that you can simply transfer your files to your Google account after entering your email address.

Just how to factory reset the Archos 40 Cesium

You can now continue with formatting your Archos 40 Cesium without fear to lose your data. In case you are still in the Save menu , then click on Restore factory values. Click Reset to Factory data and confirm with Clear All. Archos 40 Cesium will reboot and you will appreciate later that he has recuperated its factory configuration.

You may also like...