How to factory reset your Archos 80

If you plan to give or sell your Archos 80, and you do not wish the new buyer discovers your pictures and your files? Why do not reset the Archos 80? You will see below the steps to follow to format your Archos 80. Do not forget, that all your records, your apps and configurations will be destroyed after this operation.

Create a backup before reseting your Archos 80

Think about creating a backup of the data files that are significant. You should thus save the Media directory on your pc. It’s also recommended to back-up your files and sync your apps in. Should you desire to still utilize them afterwards. For this, go to the Settings menu and select Save my data. Just after that you can easily upload your data files to your Google account after entering your email address.

How to factory reset the Archos 80

You may now proceed with formatting your Archos 80 without worry to lose your data files. In case you are still in the Save menu , you can click on Restore factory values. Simply click Reset to Factory data and validate with Clear All. Archos 80 will reboot and you will notice later that he has recovered its factory configuration.

You may also like...