How to factory reset your Archos Arnova

If you plan to donate or sell your Archos Arnova, and you don’t want the new purchaser finds your pictures and your files? Why do not reset the Archos Arnova? You will see below the tips to follow to formatting your Archos Arnova. Always remember, that all your documents, your applications and settings will be lost after this process.

Make a backup before reseting your Archos Arnova

Consider creating a backup of the data files that are important. You must thus save the Media folder on your laptop. It is also advisable to back-up your files and synchronize your applications in. If you ever desire to still utilize them later. To get this done, go to the Settings menu and pick Save my data. After that you can easily transfer your data files to your Google account after entering your e-mail.

How to factory reset the Archos Arnova

You may now continue with formatting your Archos Arnova without fear to lose your data files. If you are still in the Save menu , then click on Restore factory values. Hit Reset to Factory data and validate with Clear All. Archos Arnova will reboot and you will appreciate later that he has recuperated its factory setup.

You may also like...