How to factory reset your Archos tab

If you plan to give or sell your Archos tab, and you don’t desire the new purchaser finds your pictures and your data? Why do not reset the Archos tab? You will see just below the tips to follow to formatting your Archos tab. Always remember, that all your records, your apps and settings will be destroyed after this operation.

Create a backup before reseting your Archos tab

Think about making a backup of the files that are significant. You should so safeguard the Media folder on your pc. It is also advisable to back-up your data and sync your apps in. Should you wish to still use them afterwards. To make this happen, drive to the Settings menu and select Save my data. Immediately after that you can easily upload your files to your Google account after putting in your email address.

How exactly to factory reset the Archos tab

Now you can continue with formatting your Archos tab with no fear to lose your data files. In case you are still in the Save menu , you can click on Restore factory values. Hit Reset to Factory data and validate with Clear All. Archos tab will restart and you will notice later that he has recuperated its factory settings.

You may also like...