How to factory reset your Asus tab

If you plan to give or sell your Asus tab, and you do not wish the new purchaser discovers your pics and your files? Why do not reset the Asus tab? You will see just below the tips to follow to formatting your Asus tab. Do not forget, that all your records, your applications and settings will be lost after this operation.

Create a backup before reseting your Asus tab

Think about creating a back up of the files that are significant. You must thus safeguard the Media directory on your pc. It’s also advisable to backup your files and sync your applications in. If you ever wish to still use them later. To get this done, go to the Settings menu and pick Save my data. Just after that you can simply upload your files to your Google account after putting in your email address.

How exactly to factory reset the Asus tab

You can now proceed with formatting your Asus tab without fear to lose your files. If you are still in the Save menu , you can click on Restore factory values. Hit Reset to Factory data and confirm with Clear All. Asus tab will restart and you will observe later that he has restored its factory configuration.

You may also like...