How to factory reset your Google tab

If you desire to donate or sell your Google tab, and you don’t wish the new buyer sees your pics and your data? Why do not reset the Google tab? You will see just below the tips to follow to format your Google tab. Keep in mind, that all your documents, your apps and settings will be lost with this process.

Create a backup before reseting your Google tab

Consider creating a back up of the data files that are significant. You should thus safeguard the Media directory on your pc. It might be recommended to back-up your data and sync your apps in. Should you wish to still use them afterwards. To make this happen, go to the Settings menu and select Save my data. Immediately after that you can easily upload your data files to your Google account after putting in your email address.

Just how to factory reset the Google tab

You can now continue with formatting your Google tab without worry to lose your data files. If you are still in the Save menu , you can click on Restore factory values. Hit Reset to Factory data and confirm with Clear All. Google tab will restart and you will appreciate later that he has recovered its factory configuration.

You may also like...