How to factory reset your Haier tab

If you plan to give or sell your Haier tab, and you don’t really want the new buyer sees your pictures and your data? Why do not reset the Haier tab? You will see below the steps to follow to formatting your Haier tab. Do not forget, that all your documents, your applications and settings will be destroyed with this process.

Make a backup before reseting your Haier tab

Consider making a backup of the files that are important. You should thus save the Media directory on your pc. It is also recommended to backup your data and sync your applications in. If you ever wish to still utilize them afterwards. For this, go to the Settings menu and pick Save my data. Immediately after that you can easily transfer your files to your Google account after entering your email.

How to factory reset the Haier tab

Now you can proceed with formatting your Haier tab with no fear to lose your data files. In case you are still in the Save menu , you can click on Restore factory values. Click Reset to Factory data and confirm with Clear All. Haier tab will restart and you will appreciate later that he has recovered its factory settings.

You may also like...