How to factory reset your HP tab

If you desire to give or sell your HP tab, and you don’t desire the new purchaser finds your pictures and your files? Why do not reset the HP tab? You will discover just below the tips to follow to formatting your HP tab. Always remember, that all your records, your apps and settings will be destroyed with this process.

Create a backup before reseting your HP tab

Consider making a back up of the files that are important. You should thus safeguard the Media directory on your pc. It is also recommended to backup your files and synchronize your apps in. Should you aspire to still use them afterwards. To achieve this, go to the Settings menu and pick Save my data. Just after that you can simply transfer your files to your Google account after entering your email.

A way to factory reset the HP tab

You may now continue with formatting your HP tab with no worry to lose your data. In case you are still in the Save menu , then click on Restore factory values. Click Reset to Factory data and confirm with Clear All. HP tab will restart and you will notice later that he has recovered its factory setup.

You may also like...