How to factory reset your HTC Desire 500

If you plan to give or sell your HTC Desire 500, and you do not wish the new purchaser sees your photos and your files? Why do not reset the HTC Desire 500? You will see below the steps to follow to formatting your HTC Desire 500. Always remember, that all your documents, your applications and configurations will be destroyed with this process.

Create a backup before reseting your HTC Desire 500

Think about creating a backup of the data files that are important. You must thus safeguard the Media folder on your pc. Also, it is recommended to back-up your files and synchronize your applications in. If you ever aspire to still use them later. To get this done, go to the Settings menu and pick Save my data. Just after that you can easily upload your data files to your Google account after putting in your e-mail.

How exactly to factory reset the HTC Desire 500

Now you can proceed with formatting your HTC Desire 500 without fear to lose your files. If you are still in the Save menu , you can click on Restore factory values. Simply click Reset to Factory data and confirm with Clear All. HTC Desire 500 will restart and you will notice later that he has recovered its factory configuration.

You may also like...