How to factory reset your HTC tab

If you desire to give or sell your HTC tab, and you do not wish the new purchaser finds your photos and your files? Why do not reset the HTC tab? You will find below the tips to follow to formatting your HTC tab. Don’t forget, that all your records, your applications and configurations will be lost after this operation.

Create a backup before reseting your HTC tab

Think about creating a backup of the files that are significant. You should thus safeguard the Media directory on your computer. Also, it is advisable to back-up your files and synchronize your applications in. If you ever desire to still utilize them afterwards. To achieve this, drive to the Settings menu and pick Save my data. Just after that you can simply transfer your files to your Google account after entering your email address.

Method to factory reset the HTC tab

You may now continue with formatting your HTC tab without fear to lose your data. In case you are still in the Save menu , then click on Restore factory values. Simply click Reset to Factory data and validate with Clear All. HTC tab will restart and you will appreciate later that he has restored its factory settings.

You may also like...