How to factory reset your HTC Wildfire S

If you desire to give or sell your HTC Wildfire S, and you do not wish the new buyer sees your photos and your data? Why do not reset the HTC Wildfire S? You will discover below the tips to follow to format your HTC Wildfire S. Do not forget, that all your records, your apps and settings will be lost after this operation.

Create a backup before reseting your HTC Wildfire S

Think about creating a back up of the files that are significant. You must thus safeguard the Media folder on your laptop. Also, it is advisable to back-up your data and sync your apps in. Should you desire to still utilize them afterwards. To get this done, go to the Settings menu and select Save my data. Immediately after that you can simply upload your files to your Google account after putting in your email.

A way to factory reset the HTC Wildfire S

You can now proceed with formatting your HTC Wildfire S with no fear to lose your data. If you are still in the Save menu , then click on Restore factory values. Simply click Reset to Factory data and confirm with Clear All. HTC Wildfire S will reboot and you will observe later that he has recuperated its factory configuration.

You may also like...