How to factory reset your Moto Z

If you want to give or sell your Moto Z, and you do not want the new purchaser finds your pics and your data? Why do not reset the Moto Z? You will find below the tips to follow to formatting your Moto Z. Always remember, that all your documents, your applications and settings will be lost with this process.

Create a backup before reseting your Moto Z

Think about creating a back up of the files that are significant. You must so save the Media folder on your laptop. It might be recommended to back-up your data and sync your applications in. Should you wish to still utilize them afterwards. To make this happen, go to the Settings menu and select Save my data. After that you can simply transfer your files to your Google account after entering your email address.

Method to factory reset the Moto Z

You can now continue with formatting your Moto Z with no worry to lose your data files. In case you are still in the Save menu , then click on Restore factory values. Hit Reset to Factory data and confirm with Clear All. Moto Z will reboot and you will appreciate later that he has restored its factory settings.

You may also like...