How to factory reset your Nexus tab

If you plan to give or sell your Nexus tab, and you don’t want the new buyer sees your pics and your data? Why do not reset the Nexus tab? You will discover just below the tips to follow to format your Nexus tab. Don’t forget, that all your documents, your applications and configurations will be destroyed with this process.

Make a backup before reseting your Nexus tab

Think about creating a back up of the data files that are important. You must so save the Media folder on your laptop. It is also advisable to backup your data and sync your applications in. Should you wish to still use them later. To achieve this, go to the Settings menu and pick Save my data. After that you can simply transfer your data files to your Google account after entering your email address.

A way to factory reset the Nexus tab

Now you can continue with formatting your Nexus tab with no fear to lose your files. In case you are still in the Save menu , you can click on Restore factory values. Click Reset to Factory data and validate with Clear All. Nexus tab will reboot and you will appreciate later that he has restored its factory configuration.

You may also like...