How to factory reset your Wiko Kite

If you plan to donate or sell your Wiko Kite, and you do not want the new purchaser sees your pictures and your data? Why do not reset the Wiko Kite? You will see below the steps to follow to format your Wiko Kite. Always remember, that all your documents, your apps and configurations will be destroyed with this operation.

Create a backup before reseting your Wiko Kite

Consider making a back up of the files that are important. You must so safeguard the Media directory on your computer. It’s also recommended to back-up your data and synchronize your apps in. If you ever aspire to still use them afterwards. For this, drive to the Settings menu and select Save my data. Immediately after that you can simply transfer your files to your Google account after putting in your e-mail.

A way to factory reset the Wiko Kite

You may now proceed with formatting your Wiko Kite without fear to lose your files. If you are still in the Save menu , you can click on Restore factory values. Hit Reset to Factory data and confirm with Clear All. Wiko Kite will reboot and you will observe later that he has recuperated its factory configuration.

You may also like...